Changes to this blog

Well, as you can see (maybe not) I've made a few layout changes to the site. Firstly, I've removed the massive list of links that used to be down the side of the page. They are now on a page of their own, just click the button that says "Links" to be taken to them. Secondly, I've moved up from the bottom, a couple of RSS feeds, namely the BBC News and the Fark frontpage. If you don't know what an RSS feed is, then a simple way of explaining it is a way to check out a website's content without visiting it. If you use Mozilla's Firefox browser, then you have access to live bookmarks. That's what RSS feeds are. When you visit my blog then you'll see that the stories are updated with the latest news. I'm gonna be adding more RSS feeds soon. I've put my feed back onto the site.
Also I've moved my del.icio.us bookmarks up too. This is one of many new forms of "social bookmarking": a way of making any web content I find interesting available for other people to view. If you want your own account, just go to their home page.

That's all for now, but WordPress are doing a good job keeping this blogging system interesting and up to date. I'm looking forward for more interesting developments.

  1. Thank you, just been added. I actually created a feed for this site with Feedburner, but it didn’t seem to work. Yours is working perfectly.




Leave a Reply

  • A Heart Full of Hornets

    Welcome to my blog. How you ended up here, heaven knows. Unless of course, I've been badgering you into visit almost every other day. I'll try and keep this updated regularly, with what I'm up to and any kind of musical recommendations which you can ignore at your leisure. If you want to get in touch with me you can e-mail aheartfullofhornets @ googlemail.com
  • What I’ve Been Listening To

  • What is del.icio.us?

    Del.icio.us is a form of social bookmarking: basically I see something online that I find interesting, I can bookmark it and then it appears below for everyone else to investigate too.
  • del.icio.us

  • Categories


