More Games News and Opinions

Spotted this over the weekend:

"We have built up a certain brand equity over time since the launch of PlayStation in 1995 and PS2 in 2000 that the first five million are going to buy it, whatever it is, even it didn't have games." – Sony Computer Entertainment Europe CEO, David Reeves Via Kotaku

Wow! That takes a lot of front. Basically Sony are relying on the 5 million fan boys out there, that will buy a PS3 at launch, regardless of price, games and features. And d'you know what: he's probably right. There are people that will spend a lot of money on a PS3, in the expectation of great games to come. As a demonstration of brand loyalty, this is quite interesting.

Thing is, right now I don't have a games machine (unless you count my GBA). And frankly I'm getting rather bored. Obviously I'm still waiting for my PC to get fixed (2 weeks now since I sent off the motherboard to get checked) and I've got games I wanna play on that, especially since Anna went and got the 5.1 surround sound system. Thing is another a console is something I'd like to get. The X-Box 360 is out and is pretty good, and when the Wii launches it'll be cheap enough to consider. Mind you the PS3 is out later in the year… but I just don't know about that. Mind you this guy's made up his mind:

Pretty biting, but then I saw this today:

Japan according to Sony 

 

  1. Whatever you end up getting, lemme know, because I wanna get the same to play online with you. I know that sounds gay, but actually, it’s not because I say so.

  2. Well, hopefully tomorrow I’ll be able to get my PC working. The shop I got he motherboard from said it was faulty, so they’re giving me a replacement. So hopefully I’ll have my own PC to play Oblivion on.

    But I’ll probably be getting a X Box 360. They’ll go donw in price soon, and despite people apparently having problems with it, my brother’s not managed to fuck his up yet. So that kinda proves they are robust.

  3. stoogy

    Now that was funny! lmao




Leave a Reply

  • A Heart Full of Hornets

    Welcome to my blog. How you ended up here, heaven knows. Unless of course, I've been badgering you into visit almost every other day. I'll try and keep this updated regularly, with what I'm up to and any kind of musical recommendations which you can ignore at your leisure. If you want to get in touch with me you can e-mail aheartfullofhornets @ googlemail.com
  • What I’ve Been Listening To

  • What is del.icio.us?

    Del.icio.us is a form of social bookmarking: basically I see something online that I find interesting, I can bookmark it and then it appears below for everyone else to investigate too.
  • del.icio.us

  • Categories


