Some problems.

Well, good and bad stuff happened over the weekend. As I mentioned my Fantasy Football team slipped further down the league. Pretty much everything that can go wrong has done, so I perfectly prepared to fall further down the table.

Over the weekend I was at Anna’s brother’s flat so I could play some LAN games. My PC was acting up, as usual, so eventually Anna’s brother did a full re-install of Windows and managed to find some recent drivers for my graphics card. The latest ones were probably the source of my problems, so now everything is running smoothly. I tried again to get my music off my i-pod by plugging it in without installing i-tunes. The i-pod appears as a removable USB drive and you can just copy the files straight off it. I managed to get 37GB of the 37.5GB off it, which is satisfying but slightly annoying at the same time. That means that about maybe 20 or 30 albums have a track missing. I can’t tell what ones, but it’s sure to be songs I want to listen to. But I can update my i-pod with all the new stuff I’ve bought which is a relief and I can listen to music whilst at the computer here (currently listening to Mark Lannegan & Isobel Campbell – Ramblin’ Man).

Just a bit of news about the blog, I seem to have problems seeing comments on the actual blog page. If you look on the right hand side bar I’ve got a list of all the recent comments made by people (mainly Stoogie). For some reason, it’s not showing the comments in their parent posting. I have no idea why this is, so I’m going to look at the FAQ page and look for answers. Also, I’ve put some more videos on the Top 10 Music Videos page. This takes it over 10 but frankly I don’t care.

UPDATE: well the comments section has been fixed, it seems like it was a problem with WordPress as a whole.

  1. stoogy

    Hey, it’s me again! I’ve only just recently started to read your blog (apart from a couple of brief looks before). I’ve managed to read everything from the beginning coz I have nothing better to do. The least you could do is spell my name right. Come to think of it you’ve never been able to spell my surname right either. How long have you known me! Disgraceful! 😛




Leave a Reply

  • A Heart Full of Hornets

    Welcome to my blog. How you ended up here, heaven knows. Unless of course, I've been badgering you into visit almost every other day. I'll try and keep this updated regularly, with what I'm up to and any kind of musical recommendations which you can ignore at your leisure. If you want to get in touch with me you can e-mail aheartfullofhornets @ googlemail.com
  • What I’ve Been Listening To

  • What is del.icio.us?

    Del.icio.us is a form of social bookmarking: basically I see something online that I find interesting, I can bookmark it and then it appears below for everyone else to investigate too.
  • del.icio.us

  • Categories


