Grand Theft Auto IV trailer

In case you’ve been living under a rock (or have no interest in video games), you will know that the first official trailer for Grand Theft Auto IV has been released. It’s fairly vague, as only the location of Liberty City seems to be certain. If that’s the only location, well we’ll see. You can scour the web for larger versions if you like:

So with this being released in October this year, it just adds to the bundle of games I’m really looking forward to: Bioshock, Assassin’s Creed, Mass Effect Halo 3, Porta, Left 4 Dead and Alone In The Dark 5.

  1. John

    I’ve lost interest in GTA since I had to play the psp version for weeks on end, IV looks nice enough but if it is just a graphical upgrade and more of the same gameplay I wont be fighting to play it. I’ll let you know if I get to test it tho 🙂

    Bioshock and Assassin’s Creed tho look amazing, cannot wait to finally have something worth playing.

  2. Yeah, there just seems to be a glut of games I’m actually looking forward to playing. There’s also Alan Wake and Crysis too.

    I’m looking forward to a new GTA as long as there’s less of the stuff that was in San Andreas like the need to eat, exercise at the gym and things like that. It just got in the way of exploring the city.

  3. John

    I’m trying not to look forward to Crysis, as soon as I even attempt to play that my computer is just going to laugh at me or explode.

    Atleast with stuff like Alan Wake, Bio Shock and Assassin’s Creed I’ve no need to worry. They’ll be going on the 360 to save me the fortune of updating, again.

  4. Yeah, that’s a bonus for me. I actually just got Anna’s brother’s old motherboard, processor and RAM yesterday. He’s building a new PC from scratch so he gave me the older stuff. It means I’ve got a 2.6 Intel Processor and 2GB of RAM, which means I can go and catch up on some games.

  5. John

    Only problem is you’ll probably need twice that to run Crysis 😛

    Still, Stalker should run nicely on that. Thats about the only game I’ve played on the Pc lately, there hasnt been much out worth playing. Well, none that I can remember atleast.

  6. Well I’ve gotten Dark Messiah off Anna’s brother as he’s finished playing it. If I had any cash I’d go out and buy S.T.A.L.K.E.R. but I don’t.

  7. John

    Ooh I forgot about Dark Messiah, played it for afew hours and really liked it. Just never got around to finishing it since I bought the xbox. Might give it another go on my shift off.

    Its very buggy tho, or atleast my version was 😉




Leave a Reply

  • A Heart Full of Hornets

    Welcome to my blog. How you ended up here, heaven knows. Unless of course, I've been badgering you into visit almost every other day. I'll try and keep this updated regularly, with what I'm up to and any kind of musical recommendations which you can ignore at your leisure. If you want to get in touch with me you can e-mail aheartfullofhornets @ googlemail.com
  • What I’ve Been Listening To

  • What is del.icio.us?

    Del.icio.us is a form of social bookmarking: basically I see something online that I find interesting, I can bookmark it and then it appears below for everyone else to investigate too.
  • del.icio.us

  • Categories


